Burden

chair-1229711Today I’m sicker than I have been in a long time. This cold is killer–seriously, I’m thankful my immune system isn’t so compromised anymore! Because I’m sick, it’s possible that maybe I’m just being overly sensitive. Or maybe it’s that I’m seeing people slander one another, trash each other, make accusations that are complete and utter bullshit, I’m witnessing people that should be standing up for one another attack each other instead. And the news… don’t even get me started…

Planned Parenthood funding being pulled, the ACA being overturned, walls being planned with the promise of Mexico’s help while the President of Mexico is tweeting a big fat whopping NO to trump over it, and it’s one thing after another like this.

It’s depressing as fuck.

Usually when I’m feeling down about things I talk to people. But that’s not been much of an option lately. People are tired of hearing about it. Tired of seeing nothing but negativity. They go quiet or get dismissive because talking about it is a reminder of all the hate circling our country.

But this leaves those of us that need to be vocal feeling like a burden if we need to talk. That’s never a healthy place to be.

I don’t want to bury my head. I have no interest in pretending these things aren’t taking place just so I don’t have to feel sad or depressed.

I also don’t want to be a burden.

Because of that, I’m not going to be as vocal on these topics. Whether here, social media, or in person. I’ll try to discuss happy things since so many of you have asked for that, and I’ll save the troubling topics for a personal diary. This is a sex blog anyway and while Facebook and Twitter are filled with opinionated drama, I don’t need to add to that.

I have only one request…

Stop hurting each other.

Please?

About authorsienna

Author * Speaker * Blogger on sex, erotica, LGBTQ, BDSM, Dominance, submission, consent, and polyamory. Authors tales of dark desires and hidden fantasies.
This entry was posted in My Journey. Bookmark the permalink.